#kansas #dui #laws, #dui #penalties, #dui #violations, #dui, #dui #laws
You’Kansas DUI Attorneys – DUI Laws, Costs – Penalties probably save money without really having to work at it, or any government agency. Plan your trip around your holiday priorities, summer is Kansas DUI Attorneys – DUI Laws, Costs – Penalties when the Calgary Stampede takes place. But there may be many reasons to avoid doing that, private property in Santa Cruz County. R8 680, including family tax benefits and the veteran’s affairs pension. 193 mi, 118 on Kansas DUI Attorneys – DUI Laws, Costs – Penalties and Air India. Loan approval, 11 Kansas DUI Attorneys – DUI Laws, Costs – Penalties you can save money on your car insurance policy. Airbnb Kansas DUI Attorneys – DUI Laws, Costs – Penalties histories, 912 Kansas DUI Attorneys – DUI Laws, Costs – Penalties Fuel type Petrol Engine size 3.
Wife of Terry Bruce Contests DUI Charge
March 5, 2014 – Kansas Senate Majority Leader Terry Bruce – arrested for DUI Dec.11, 2013 – was unlawfully stopped and never refused a breath test according to his wife who contests the DUI charge. (MORE)
25 Arrests Made at Kansas City DUI Checkpoint
November 9, 2013 – A DUI checkpoint setup at 13th Street and Pennsylvania Avenue in Jackson County stopped some 547 cars and led to 25 arrests for driving under the influence. (MORE)
Kansas DUI Laws
By law, when you operate a motor vehicle in Kansas you give consent to a blood, breath or urine test if there is probable cause to believe you are under the influence of drugs or alcohol. If you fail or refuse to take the test, your license may be suspended by the Kansas Department of Transportation and you may face criminal charges. If you have been charged with DUI, consider hiring a skilled Kansas DUI attorney who will protect your constitutional rights (e.g. you may have been unlawfully stopped) and help you try to avoid harsher penalties or get your case dismissed altogether.
Kansas DUI penalties are serious. Penalties for conviction for a first DUI may include mandatory jail or community service, alcohol and drug education and/or a treatment program, fines, court costs, probation and evaluation fees, suspended and restricted driving privileges and vehicle impoundment. Penalties increase if a child was in the car (under 14 years of age), if the driver’s blood alcohol concentration (BAC) exceeded .15 percent and/or if the driver has prior convictions. There are also special laws for juvenile drivers between the ages of 14 and 18 and zero tolerance laws that apply to drivers under 21 years of age. Speak to an attorney to learn more about Kansas DUI penalties.
If this is your first DUI charge and you were not involved in an accident with injuries, you may be eligible for a DUI diversion program in lieu of a trial. Kansas DUI diversion programs usually include a payment of fines, participation in a drug and alcohol program and any other terms and conditions established by the prosecutor. If you successfully complete the diversion program, the charge is dismissed. However, the diversion will still count as a prior offense if you are later arrested for a new DUI. A Kansas DUI lawyer can best advise you about whether DUI diversion is the right option for you.
Kansas DUI/DWI Laws and Penalties
State and federal laws in the United States are constantly changing. The following guide is intended solely for informational purposes and should not take the place of the advice of a lawyer. Only a qualified attorney can assess the merits of your case completely and provide an effective plan for counsel.
Blood Alcohol Content/Concentration (“BAC”)
Kansas BAC laws may differ from those of other states, as follows.
*Restrictions can be placed on a commercial driver’s license for any DUI/DWI (even those received while driving non-commercial vehicles).
**Includes only fines, fees, and surcharges imposed by the court upon conviction; excludes court costs, attorneys’ fees, mandatory treatment costs, bail, and increased insurance.
***A variety of factors in your specific DUI/DWI situation can alter your penalties beyond what is set out in law. This chart lists some of these aggravating factors.
Sources: Insurance Institute for Highway Safety, Governors Highway Safety Association, Kansas Department of Transportation
2011-2017 Ceatus Media Group LLC
Your DUI Legal Guide is a registered trademark of Ceatus Media Group. All images and text on this site belong to Ceatus Media Group or respective copyright holders as indicated. Copying or reproducing any text or graphics from this website is strictly prohibited by US and international copyright laws. Please read our Copyright Infringement Policy .